Here you will find a list of upcoming Alexander Technique classes, workshops, lesson specials, and intensive courses being offered in Colorado, as well as some other events offered by our members outside Colorado.


Anna Sobotka and Dan Olszewski, AmSAT-certfified teachers of the Alexander Technique

Moving Mindfully in Daily Life: 6-week drop-in classes

with Anna Sobotka, M.AmSAT, and Dan Olszewski, M.AmSAT

Thu, May 21, 2020, 1:00 PM – Sat, Jun 27, 2020, 2:00 PM EDT

Online via Eventbrite

  • Are you feeling stressed or scattered while adjusting to the ‘new normal’ of life?
  • Are you finding long hours of sitting and screen time are causing discomfort?
  • Do you wish to move more efficiently to reduce aches and pains, or perform a skill better?
  • Are you ready to learn how you have the power to make improvements to how your body moves?

Join us for a 6-week series of online classes where you will learn how the Alexander Technique (AT) can make you more resilient, aware, and adaptable during these anxious times.

Course Meets on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Sign up once for the whole series.

Time is 10:00am PST / 11:00 am MST / 12:00pm CST / 1:00pm EST for one hour.

Series runs from Tue May 19th through Thu June 25th

Pay-What-You-Can suggested price $40-160

All classes taught over Zoom.

In these classes, AT principles are woven into practical tools and practices that you can use to find support and freedom both physically and mentally. You will deepen your brain-body connection and bring mindfulness to your body, finding your own way towards greater choice and efficiency.

For more information and to register, go to this online event on Eventbrite.


Nicole Rafferty, Alexander Technique teacher in Denver CO and Greeley CO

Alexander Technique Introductory Workshop

with Nicole Rafferty, M.AmSAT

Saturday, July 18, 2020 · 2–2.30 pm
9360 Teddy Ln. Suite 102 Lone Tree CO 80124 · map

Cost: $25
Info: Contact Nicole at nikki@raffertyhome.com · 720-840-7760